LinkedIn is removing the Save Contacts feature from the Connections pageupdate

Feb 17, 2016, 11:49 am

Editorial .

More Post

LinkedIn will be removing the Save Contacts feature from the users’ LinkedIn Connections page. The largest professional sites in the world, in an email to its users said,

We’re always looking for ways to make your professional life better. This sometimes means shutting down certain features that aren’t heavily used to invest in others that offer value for our members.

The feature will be disabled on February 25, but before that LinkedIn will move the saved contacts to a new tag called “Saved_Contacts” – so need to worry about losing anything you’ve already stored.

The professional social networking site has around 400 million active users of which more than 40 millions are students and recent college graduates. LinkedIn recently revamped its website with added features like university finder, improved messaging service and overall look and feel of the website.

Here is the complete guide to access your saved contacts in desktop website:

  1. On the top of your LinkedIn navigation bar go to “My Network” and select “Connections” option. Here you can scroll down to your Contacts list and click on the “Filter by” dropdown on the left.
  2. Here you can select “Tag”option where you will find list of tags if you created previously.

LinkedIn save Contacts       3. Once you click the tag menu you’ll find a newly added tag called “Saved_Contacts.” Click on this tag to see contacts you’ve your previously stored.

LinkedIn is also taking feedback and questions from the users about the upcoming changes. You can send your question in LinkedIn Help Forum here.

Join our Newsletter
Sign up to receive top tech stories daily delivered in your inbox
Share your thoughts. Enable the box to comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.