Linkedin is Removing Save Contacts Feature From the Connections Page Update

Must Read

LinkedIn will be removing the Save Contacts feature from the users’ LinkedIn Connections page. The largest professional site in the world, in an email to its users, said,

We’re always looking for ways to make your professional life better. This sometimes means shutting down certain features that aren’t heavily used to invest in others that offer value for our members.

The feature will be disabled on February 25, but before that, LinkedIn will move the saved contacts to a new tag called “Saved Contacts,” – so you need to worry about losing anything you’ve already stored.

The professional social networking site has around 400 million active users, more than 40 million students, and recent college graduates. LinkedIn recently revamped its website with added features like a university finder, improved messaging service, and overall look and feel of the website.

Here is the complete guide to accessing your saved contacts on the desktop website:

  • On top of your LinkedIn navigation bar, go to “My Network” and select the “Connections” option. Here you can scroll down to your Contacts list and click on the “Filter by” dropdown on the left.
  • Here you can select the “Tag” option, where you will find a list of tags you created previously.
LinkedIn save Contacts

Once you click the tag menu you’ll find a newly added tag called “Saved_Contacts.” Click on this tag to see contacts you’ve your previously stored

LinkedIn is also taking feedback and questions from the users about the upcoming changes.

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an update on the latest tech, gaming, startup, how to guide, deals and more.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Grow Your Business

Place your brand in front of tech-savvy audience. Partner with us to build brand awareness, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and grow your business.

Latest

- Advertisement -

Related

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -