Facebook Reactions Globally Introduced an Extension of the Like Button

Must Read

Your Facebook News Feed experience is going to be more expressive. On the day of the worldwide laugh of reactions, Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg introduced a new “reaction” feature that would allow users to reply to posts with more than a “like” but with some more reactions.

Tap the Like button on mobile or hover over on desktop to see the reaction – Like, Love, Haha, Wow, Sad or Angry

Facebook has been conducting global research for about one year, and after months of user testing in some countries, Facebook has released the “Reactions” to all other users across the world.

This is the expanded version of the “Like’ button – a new set of 6 emoji will sit alongside the original thumbs-up to let users quickly respond with “Like”, “Love”, “Haha”, “Wow”, “Sad”, and most importantly “Angry” to express empathy beyond the Like button.

If you share a sad piece of content or something that makes you angry, people may not have the tool to react to it.

If you’d like to share your emotion on the post, just tap the “Like’ button on your mobile, and emojis will come up for the desktop. It will come up as you hover the mouse over the like or click on it.

Last year in September, Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg publicly announced they might come up with an expanded-like option, which some users thought added a “Dislike” button. The addition of the “Anger” reaction is good news for Facebook users – who wished Facebook had a “Dislike’ button.

The new set of reactions will appear across mobile and desktop versions of the app and append to all posts in the news feed.

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an update on the latest tech, gaming, startup, how to guide, deals and more.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Grow Your Business

Place your brand in front of tech-savvy audience. Partner with us to build brand awareness, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and grow your business.


- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -