How can you watch Apple’s WWDC 2016 live

Apple WWDC

Have you not upgraded your website to HTTPS yet? Upgrade NOW.

Google with its Chrome 68 update to show all HTTP websites as NOT SECURE. Avoid Google's penalty by installing an SSL Certificate. Get a DigiCert Standard SSL and secure your website at just $157/year. BUY NOW

ADVERTISEMENT
DAILY BRIEF
Get daily updates straight in your inbox.

There are a lot of speculations and rumors in the social media and online world about Apple’s products and new announcements ahead of WWDC 2016.  We are not sure what Apple is going to tweak this year but we’re expected to see the change in App Store, Siri’s debut into the desktop and above all ‘MacOS’ to replace OS X.

We’ve to wait an hours till the curtain is unveiled. The developer conference will be kicked off at 10 a.m. PT, 6 p.m. GMT, 7 p.m. CET and 10:30 p.m. IST on June 13. Apple fans all around the world plunged in the internet to see what are the new things waiting for them from their favorite company.

SEE ALSO: Apple releases first OS X 10.11.6 EI Capitan beta to developers

Here is your complete guide how you can watch the event live from your drawing room:

Live streaming uses Apple’s HTTP Live Streaming (HLS) technology and you can see it at Apple’s event page – http://www.apple.com/apple-events/june-2016/. If you own an Apple device like iPhone, iPad, or iPod touch with Safari browser running on iOS 7.0 or later than you can witness the special event live. You can also browse the event via Mac with Safari 6.0.5 or later running on OS X v10.8.5 or later. Don’t own any Apple device? No worry! You still have an option to see the live event with your PC powered by Windows 10 with Microsoft Edge. Streaming via Apple TV requires an Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later or an Apple TV (4th generation).

System Requirements:

  • Safari on iOS 7.0 or later
  • Safari 6.0.5 or later on OS X v10.8.5
  • Microsoft Edge on Windows 10
  • Apple TV (2nd or 3rd generation) with software 6.2 or later, or a 4th generation Apple TV. You should be able to find WWDC in the Apple Events app.

Source: Apple Events

Image Credit: Apple Events

How can you watch Apple’s WWDC 2016 live