×

Facebook presents ‘Snooze’ to put friends in mute for 30 days

Dec 17, 2017, 7:20 am

Facebook launched a new feature designed to give users more control over what they see in their news feed, the snooze button. This allows you to put in mute to friends, groups and annoying pages for 30 days.

The social network presented this option which is available on a button in the lower right corner of each post, with a video.

Facebook Snooze allows to stop temporarily to see posts from friends or pages that you don’t want to see, without having to stop follow and unfriend is similar to the options unfollow but for a period of only one month.

So, if one day you get tired of the political militancy of a friend, of the pictures of the baby – or the cat – of your friend, or of that friendship that saturates your news feed with its updates or if you want to detoxify your ex, you can choose to “put it to sleep” with the Facebook mute button.

One of the criticisms that the new option has received is that at a time when social networks are criticized for their negative impact on people and society, with Snooze you can now simply hide what you do not like or what you do not agree.

Popular Mobiles

Icon
Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates from our team.

You have Successfully Subscribed!