Twitteratis no longer have to regret losing unread or favorite tweets in a flood of new tweets. Twitter has added two new features to enhance the user experience, one of which is the Bookmark option. The other change that has been ushered in by Twitter is a new “share” icon on every Tweet.
While the Twitter Bookmark option allows users to save tweets for quicker access at a later time, the new share icon will allow users to quickly share tweets either via Direct Message or to other apps off Twitter.
To bookmark a tweet, one has to simply tap the share icon under the tweet and select “Add Tweet to Bookmarks”. The “Bookmarks” option on the profile icon menu will have the bookmarked tweets stacked under one head for faster access.
Found something historic?
Don’t want to forget a joke?
Article that you want to read later?
Save the Tweet with Bookmarks, and come back to it whenever you want. Only you can see your Bookmarks. pic.twitter.com/fM2QLcOYNF
— Twitter (@Twitter) February 28, 2018
Users will also be able to remove ‘Bookmarks’ as well, and bookmarked tweets are visible to the user only.
We tweeted ongoing updates as we built Bookmarks so we could incorporate your input as we worked. By working this way, we learned that you like to save replies so you can answer later and that you may share a Tweet hours or days later after you’ve bookmarked it. Thank you for being part of this process — your feedback was valuable in building this update, and it made it all the more fun for us as we built a new feature for you. As a result, we all have an easier way to save, share, and stay informed.- Jesar Shah, Associate Product Manager at Twitter
The ‘Bookmarks’ feature is currently being rolled out globally on Twitter for iOS and Android, Twitter Lite, and mobile.twitter.com.