Now Gmail Undo Send feature comes in rescue. To all the embarrassing mistakes and typos that we make in our daily email, Google comes in rescue with its latest feature as it rolls out “Undo Send” feature for Gmail to Android devices.
The feature was first rolled out in 2015 but was available on the Web only. After years of testing this feature was a fresh welcome for those that managed to send erroneous emails, and previously had no way to recall whatsoever. Later in 2016, it was made available to iOS users and now it has arrived for the Android version as well.
This new Gmail Undo Send feature has a little twist. It allows you to undo sent emails but within a very short time of 30 seconds after clicking send. To edit your mistakes the maximum time is 30 seconds after which they are permanently sent.
To get the feature work you need to turn on the Undo Send from the Gmail settings. In the setting section, you’ll find the choice of time that you can decide to undo a sent email. The time options are 5secs, 10secs, 20secs, and 30sec after clicking on the desired option make sure to save the changes made.
This new Gmail Undo Send feature comes with other features like the snooze, suggested replies and also the confidential mode. The confidential mode is another important feature that allows you to send emails to others that will self-destruct after a point of time, which means that the mail will get deleted after a certain point in time. With all these new features, mailing is really easy now.