Uber finally decided to meet one of the main requests of the drivers to improve application security. The company announced on Monday that drivers from Curitiba, Florianópolis, and Porto Alegre would be able to see the next route’s final destination before the trip’s start and indicate if the user who made the trip request has few trips in the application. The company, however, has not confirmed when it will expand the new features for its entire area of operation in Brazil.
According to Uber, the new features have been tested separately over the past several months in different versions and now gain a new format and visualization, enhanced by test results and feedback from partners. Uber said that some cities in other regions are also receiving the same resource, without specifying which ones.
The experiments already carried out have shown positive results in this sense and, therefore, we have decided to launch for all our partners in these cities – Fabio Plein, Operations Director of Uber in Brazil.
“Showing the user’s final destination to the partner driver before the start of the trip was a recurring demand from the drivers. We have created a tool to guarantee this without harming users,” added Plein.
How it works
From this week, when accepting a trip, all the partner drivers of the cities involved will receive on the same screen the information of the region of destination of the user and additional signage if the user is a beginner in the app.
Evaluations are ongoing and new enhancements to the tool can still be made in the future – uber
To reach this model, Uber said that it has been carrying out experiments for months with groups of partners in different locations, using small variations in the tools tested.