Most users take the Incognito Mode on their Google Chrome browser so to maintain their web browsing history and cookies as a secret from others using the same device.
Each time you enter Google’s Incognito Mode, a message comes up on the screen saying, “Now you can browse privately, and other people who use this device won’t see your activity.” The latest update now provides a reminder by Google saying, “Nearly up to date! Relaunch Google Chrome to finish updating”, “Incognito windows won’t reopen”.
Most users know that relaunching Chrome will delete the browser’s history and the new update installs the reminder as a precaution before the history gets destroyed. Prior it only read, “Nearly up to date! Relaunch Google Chrome to finish updating”, now the change is seen in the Google Chrome update dialogue box of the latest Google Canary update, Canary 80 version.