Sony Xperia is one of the most promising smartphones in the market with amazing features and specifications. Its Xperia 1 II model is famous for its Alpha camera with fast autofocus and performance. Recently, Sony announced that it is going to release a new SIM-free version of the Xperia 1 II along with a few added features to its international model. This new version of the smartphone will be released and available in Japan for the time being.

The new Sony Xperia 1 II will have the model number XQ-AT42 and is expected to arrive on October 30, 2020. Additionally, it may come with a price tag of 124,000 yen (around INR 87903.28).

New version, new features

The international Sony Xperia 1 II model comes with 8 GB RAM and 256GB of storage with optional microSD card expansion. But this new variant will have 12GB of RAM. Moreover, a new Frosted Black color option will be available for this model. The current international model has more of a glossy black color as an option. But the upcoming variant of Xperia 1 II will have more of a matte black color on its body.

In addition to them, the new Xperia 1 II model no. XQ-AT42 has a better spec range than its domestic predecessors. It will also have dual SIM support vs the single SIM models through Docomo and au. Moreover, it will also have a 256GB storage option just like its previous international variant.

What’s more

Sony also announced SIM free versions of the Xperia 1 and Xperia 5 alongside the Xperia 1 II model. Both smartphones will support dual SIM and will be available in Japan from August 28.

The domestic version of both models had 64GB storage. But the new SIM-free model will have a memory of 128GB. However, the RAM for both of the smartphones will still remain at 6GB. Sony Xperia 1 and Xperia 5 will cost 79,000 yen (approx. INR 56,002.89) and 69,000 yen (approx. INR 48,913.92) respectively.

Sony Xperia 1 will be available in Black and Purple colors, while Xperia 5 will be available in Blue, Gray, Black, and Red options. Pre-orders for the smartphones will begin from August 18.