clickup

Sony PS5 Showcase to broadcast live on Wednesday

Author at TechGenyz Gaming
Playstation 5 Showcase
Credit: @PS5Console | Twitter

Sony has announced that the PlayStation 5 Showcase will be broadcast live on September 16, 2020, at 1 pm PT/4 pm ET/9 pm BST. The showcase is supposed to “feature updates on the latest titles from Worldwide Studios and our world-class development partners.”

The price and date of release of both the PlayStation 5 and PlayStation 5 Digital Edition would be released according to the speculations, just like the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S will be released on November 10, 2020, at $499 and $299, respectively.

This event is solely streamlined to the PS5 event and this is happening after the release of the console and PS5 games like Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Morales and Horizon Forbidden West.

The Pre-order options for the same is yet not available but Sony has offered from the future users to the fans to sign up for a chance to be one of the first buyers of PlayStation 5 or PlayStation 5 Digital Edition, besides the official Sony accessories.

If the price is released during the launch, then the pre-order dates will be later than the date of launch none the less. Microsoft has done the same thing for its new series of Xbox.

Games like Astro Playroom, Assassin’s Creed Valhalla, Bloodbowl 3, and so on will be available for the new generation of consoles for the next generation of players.

Affiliate Disclosure: We may receive commision from the purchase made via the affiliate links placed on this page. We have a consistent editorial voice and the commission we receive does not influence our editorial policy, the content or topics. Please read our disclosure policy for more details.