Aerospace and defense technology firm Northrop Grumman has launched its 17th commercial resupply operation to the space station on Saturday 19th February. The 17th commercial spacecraft named Cygnus Was launched on an Antares rocket at 12:40 PM EST 17:40 GMT 11:10 PM IST from NASA’s Wallops Flight Facility in Virginia.

A bright supply of 8,300 pounds of scientific investigations and cargo has been loaded on the spacecraft. Recently, it had reported that the Cygnus spacecraft would reach the space station at 3.05 PM IST on Monday, February 21. As scheduled, the Northrop Grumman Cygnus was captured by Raja Chari alongside NASA astronaut Kayla Barron over the Indian Ocean.

The Cygnus space freighter is pictured in the grip of the Canadarm2 robotic arm shortly after NASA astronaut Raja Chari captured it. The astronauts will receive ground commands from the mission control in Houston, Texas, for the spacecraft arms to spin and install on the Station’s Unity.

Shipments of science, supplies, and snacks have been sent to the astronauts. A space station has led to growing plants without soil with experiments abroad. The Northrop Grumman Cygnus space freighter is also delivered crew supplies, science experiments, spacewalk equipment, vehicle hardware, and computer gear today between 1:30 PM IST to 3:00 PM IST.

NASA app and website will stream the live coverage of the spacecraft’s installation starting at 6:30 a.m EST Monday, February 21( 5:00 PM IST). The North Grumman Cygnus spacecraft is named the S.S. Piers Sellers in honor of the late NASA astronaut who finished roughly 35 days across three missions helping to construct the space station.

Sign up for Newsletters

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an update on the latest tech, gaming, startup, how to guide, deals and more.

Author at TechGenyz

A dedicated student of Journalism with high aspiration in Reporting and content writing. A keen communicator and researcher with an expertise in content curation.

Reach our audience with your advertisements

Advertising on TechGenyz delivers results. Build your brand, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and drive action with our audience. Select the perfect advertising solutions for your brand.

Partner Now