117 New emojis to be seen by Android and iOS users

Must Read

Android and iOS are about to get 117 new emojis approved by Unicode and will be seen in Android 11 and iOS 14.

Technically, emojis are known to be ideograms and smileys symbolizing emotions, objects, or events. But for emoji lovers they are more of an unspoken language, a medium of expression that tends to harness interaction, making communication fun and creative.

Many times language fails to express emotions to its entirety and its void is filled in by these symbols. With the changing world order slowly emojis are emerging as a serious art in the form of representing the third gender, and gay marriages.

Also Read

Unlike the earlier emojis which were contracted to a heteronormative society, newer emojis are keeping pace for the altering society. We have even witnessed customizable emojis’ applications flooding the internet which individuals can personally relate to.

Prior to the World Emoji Day, these new additional emojis prompted by both Android and iOS are about to bring in new animals such as bison, beaver, and polar bear as well as exotic food emojis and beverages like a tamale, boba tea, teapot.

A half-smiling emoji, a woman in a tuxedo, and a person feeding a baby will also be seen by users. Two people hugging is again expressive of the unfulfilled affection for a state of isolation whereas the veiled emojis is imagery for the masked public.

Stay updated

Subscribe to our newsletter and never miss an update on the latest tech, gaming, startup, how to guide, deals and more.

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Grow Your Business

Place your brand in front of tech-savvy audience. Partner with us to build brand awareness, increase website traffic, generate qualified leads, and grow your business.


- Advertisement -


- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -