Twitter’s new feature lets users to share blocked accounts with others

Jun 12, 2015, 2:01 am

Editorial Â.

More Post

Twitter in an announcement says it is going to roll out new feature to safe your account from abusive and annoying users. Stating from Wednesday you can share list of blocked accounts with your community who are facing similar problems with the same users.

You may face high volume of unwanted interactions or may face abusive harassment– with this the new advanced feature you can easily block multiple accounts at once. Further you can export list of accounts from blocked list and share with other member of the community may find useful those face similar problem.

To enable this feature just go to your Blocked Accounts in account setting page. Here at Advanced Options you can export or import another user’s blocked list into your own account- and you can block multiple accounts at once without doing the same individually.

Dick Costolo, current CEO who announced to step down on 01 July took responsibility failing to deal with twitter abuse and promised to handle issue. To offer its user a community driven real-time conversation Twitter in last December updated blocked accounts settings page and added additional policy in April.

This has already reflected in some accounts and will be available for everyone in coming weeks. Visit Twitter Help Center to learn more learn more about how to share block lists.

Brand Partnership
Your brand needs a brand voice. Contact our marketing team for brand partnership with us.
Talk to Us
Join our Newsletter
Sign up to receive top tech stories daily delivered in your inbox
Share your thoughts. Enable the box to comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.