They are back with a glittering new Fortnite update. The latest update is expected to be unleashed later today, on September 28. As expected, it will come with some server downtime to prep up the element for the v18.10 patchy update.

You probably pondering about the new patchy update features and when will the game servers come online, and what can we expect in the latest update? Be patient! Players should be forbearing people and can be able to stand for a significant update and also for the Vaguely made update. Whilst we never are out of our obligation to give you a piece of quintessential information. So, kindly look over all the details you need on v18.10, patchy update.

Fortnite servers

Fortnite official Twitter account has unveiled that the game’s servers will be occupied offline at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9 AM BST/1:30 PM IST, and matchmaking will be disabled for approximately 30 minutes.

It is known that the previous patch updates of Fortnite have seen the servers offline for around 2-3 hours. So, according to this outline, we can expect the same thing with v18.10. Probably, after one or two hours, the server downtime will come to an end. Then you can download the new patch update. According to the update, the latest update will marginally be more extensive than usual for players who use Xbox One, Xbox Series X|S, and Nintendo Switch. 

Fortnite v18.10 update 

The official update details haven’t been revealed yet by the Epic games. But we have managed to get some valuable information from well-known Fortnite leakers from various geographical zones.

According to the tipsters, the new update will feature 20 more Toona Fish styles for players to collect and save up in the store, a new weapon from the Sideways, and a change to the Steamy Stacks POI. The leakers hinted that we could expect various bug fixes in the game.

The official update details from Epic Games are expected to release the patch notes for v18.10 once downtime commences, and servers come back online.

Fortnite is a free-to-play Battle Royale game with innumerable game modes. Watch an event concert, build an island or fight with online players.